Lechgold FH-60GB Flugelhorn Brushed

4.9/5.0
Based On 8 ratings
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Super price-performance ratio
Review from Thomas on 11.12.2021
This rating has been translated automatically. Original language flag from
 verified purchase
If you have set yourself a financial limit and find yourself in this price range, you will be well served here.

The basic tuning is impeccable and the instrument does its job solidly. Ideal for brass players who enjoy their hobby.

The instrument gets 4 out of 5 stars because there is of course room for improvement. If the wallet does not want to give more, then you get here a super product from the house Lechgold.

If you are looking for an instrument with perfect response, or you want the instrument to perform one hundred percent the way you want it to, be prepared to look a little deeper into your wallet.

All in all, great value for money.
Always recommendable in this price category.
My First and Last
Review from Musikverein on 25.04.2020
Variant Lechgold FH-60G Flugelhorn
 verified purchase
What a beautiful instrument. The detailing is absolutely gorgeous. Communication was wonderful, shipping was great and everything about this purchase was superb. The instrument itself has such a warm dark sound. The pistons are smooth and the instrument fits nicely in my hands.
Super instrument with very nice sound
Review from Joachim on 19.06.2020
Variant Lechgold FH-60G Flugelhorn
This rating has been translated automatically. Original language flag from
 verified purchase
Already have the matching trumpet Tr14 from Lechgold, also with the phosphor bronze cup.the sound is buttery smooth and the instrument plays super free and pleasant. The stainless steel valves need a short time until they are ground in, but then they run very well and reliably. As with the trumpet unbeatable in price.saved in the right places, water keys, valve covers.have compared the instrument with instruments from much higher price segment and there it is not behind!

Thanks for the great instruments that you can afford!
Uncomplicated procedure, beautiful instrument
Review from Stefanie on 12.01.2019
Variant Lechgold FH-60G Flugelhorn
This rating has been translated automatically. Original language flag from
 verified purchase
The process of ordering and then the delivery went very uncomplicated and you were always kept up to date. The instrument is very nice to play and has just in the lower notes a beautiful full and rich but still soft sound. For me as a hobby player it is a very good price-performance ratio and can only recommend it.
Lechgold FH-60G flugelhorn
Review from Jürgen on 22.08.2018
Variant Lechgold FH-60G Flugelhorn
This rating has been translated automatically. Original language flag from
 verified purchase
A really very nice instrument, but unfortunately the valves are too stiff for me personally, so that I find it a bit difficult to play, as the valves are much smoother in contrast to my trumpet.
Great look
Review from Bernd on 13.12.2017
Variant Lechgold FH-60G Flugelhorn
This rating has been translated automatically. Original language flag from
 verified purchase
The flugelhorn looks very good.
The first impression of the sound is also very good.
But I am still testing and comparing.
Carrier bag
Review from Ralf on 29.12.2016
Variant Lechgold FH-60G Flugelhorn
This rating has been translated automatically. Original language flag from
 verified purchase
Dear Ladies and Gentlemen,
Unfortunately, the supplied carrying bag is too small to transport the instrument and a small stand, which is actually intended to transport, too small. That is, if you store the stand in the funnel, the horn no longer goes into the intended shape shell of the carrying bag. Actually only 10 mm are missing in the length of the form bowl to be able to transport the instrument with the stand.
I therefore need an alternative bag or case to transport both.

With kind regards

R. Dietz
Jazz flugelhorn with a wonderful sound
Review from Bastian on 30.11.2015
Variant Lechgold FH-60G Flugelhorn
This rating has been translated automatically. Original language flag from
 verified purchase
I have been playing the Lechgold jazz flugelhorn for over a year now. The instrument has already been used at several concerts. Especially the soft, full sound has impressed me since the beginning.

A wonderful timbre and smooth valves round off the profile of the instrument. Since the jazz flugelhorn is not used for all my gigs, the price was also a deciding factor.

Here I can only say that the price-performance ratio is 100% right.

So if you are looking for a jazz flugelhorn with a wonderful sound for a fair price, the Lechgold is exactly right.