Rocktile Steel String Guitar Case 12-String

5.0/5.0
Based On 10 ratings
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
corresponding
Review from Miguel Angel on 25.04.2021
This rating has been translated automatically. Original language flag from
 verified purchase
I have some guitars stored in the attic and wanted them conveniently protected and stored since I don't use them. This case is perfect for a double 6 string guitar.
Top run!
Review from Nins on 04.01.2021
This rating has been translated automatically. Original language flag from
 verified purchase
Everything went great, product is as described, and the recipient very happy! Gladly again
Hoimat ond Köfferle for my 12s
Review from Peter on 10.12.2020
This rating has been translated automatically. Original language flag from
 verified purchase
Finally found what I was looking for at Kirstein! The ordered Köfferle for my 12-string Western fits like a glove. Discovered, ordered, arrived within 4 days, weekend in between, fits. Also price and quality. Just Kirstein and guaranteed again and again Kirstein, when I need something again. And if a price- and quality-conscious Swabian says so, it doesn’t matter.
Good guitar case
Review from Hans on 23.08.2020
This rating has been translated automatically. Original language flag from
 verified purchase
The measurements given on the homepage were very helpful in choosing the case.
Product as described.
Review from Nicanor on 06.03.2020
This rating has been translated automatically. Original language flag from
 verified purchase
I am very satisfied, delivery, price performance, simply super, gladly again love greetings Taboada.
Top part
Review from Michael on 21.12.2019
This rating has been translated automatically. Original language flag from
 verified purchase
For the price a super suitcase, order, delivery as always with the company Kirstein problem-free
Rating
Review from Ernst on 15.11.2019
This rating has been translated automatically. Original language flag from
 verified purchase
I find super!
Good price-performance ratio. I am very satisfied!
Greetings from Vienna! From Ernst !
Caisse Guitare 12ordes Rocktile: EXCELLENT PRODUCTION !
Review from CAMPS on 28.04.2019
This rating has been translated automatically. Original language flag from
 verified purchase
A PRODUCT WITHOUT DEFAULT, as the advice of her choice by Mrs Ulrike BAUER who directed my purchase when I asked for her advice by phone. Very beautiful manufacture, solid, logical, elegant and corresponding exactly to what I needed. A product to be recommended without any risk of misjudgment. THANK YOU KIRSTEIN!
really OK for's goes - especially the hinges
Review from Werner on 20.07.2017
This rating has been translated automatically. Original language flag from
 verified purchase
Cases for 12 - string guitars are sometimes a good deal more expensive than for "normal" guitars.
I wanted to spend only a double-digit amount and was also quite tight on cash.
Actually I was planning to order a cheap case for a 6-string guitar, hoping it would fit and if not - just send it back.
I have an acquaintance who has a 6 and a 12 string guitar from one brand and both fit into the case for the 6 string.......
BUT....... that works in the fewest cases ! Take a look at the headstock of the 12 - string guitar, which is always longer (due to the additional tuners).
Order the case - return the case - order the case - I didn't feel like it.
The "Kirstein case" is one of the cheapest I could find.
And accordingly, I was then also skeptical.

When he was then there, it took no 10 minutes, it was clear, THE BLEIBT !!!!

A really good part. My Ibanez Dreadnought fits exactly!

With such a price - especially in relation to 12 strings - there is always the danger that the case flies out, ...... if you look at him angry.

This case is stable, especially in relation to the low price.
The strung tolex is quite nice, not so coarse (which is not bad either), but it makes it look more delicate.
What is quite amazing - real manufacturing defects (which are sometimes not tragic, because they do not limit the usability and optics) I could not discover now, although I have thoroughly checked.
At the lid as well as at the bottom is a pretty (decorative) seam on the outside, as it is generally usual.
The plush inside is also not coarse, but rather very smooth and fine, almost like velvet. Thus it also fits to the outside.
The plush seems a little thinner than you are used to from some cases, but in my opinion is quite sufficient and also does not seem "saved", but just quite normal.

Inside is a simple stowage compartment with lid, quite normal.
Just like the handle - standard.
Outside is an oval logo - gibts at all music houses with "own" products.
In this case a golden - fortunately only very flat - oval plate. No fat oven door like elsewhere - thank you. Stay tuned.

In general, I think that the case can withstand quite a bit, it seems in any case overall valuable and also stable.
In terms of weight, it's quite comfortable.
He will protect the guitar well and should also be quite roadworthy.

NOW THE SPECIAL PRAISE: Well, I have never seen so smooth hinges on a case !
Maybe only I feel this way, but: If you press them, they give a little resistance, then they slide down ...... and ...- ...snap - CLOSE !

CONCLUSION: I can recommend the case in any case.
Practical and inexpensive
Review from Michael on 27.04.2017
This rating has been translated automatically. Original language flag from
 verified purchase
I ordered this case because the original case from Ovation is too expensive.
For my purposes just right, cleanly processed and protects my instrument as it should be.
Purchase and shipping, everything is fine.
Very happy to return