Stagecaptain CS-600R MovieKing theater seat, red

3.8/5.0
Based On 22 ratings
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3

A verification of the ratings has taken place as follows: Only customers who are registered in our online store and have actually purchased the product from us can submit a rating for the item in the customer account.

Exactly what I was looking for.
Review from Pascal on 17.05.2022
This rating has been translated automatically. Original language flag from
 verified purchase
The chair is exactly what I wanted.
Order, payment and delivery all worked out wonderfully.
Assembly, after studying the instructions, was easy.
Great thing.
Beautiful product
Review from Walter on 23.09.2021
This rating has been translated automatically. Original language flag from
 verified purchase
Nice product with a few small pre-assembly errors. For example, the armrests are not properly aligned. One remains higher. When the left armrest of either chair is up, it touches the backrest. The right side isn't. Very poor assembly instructions. If you are not an experienced do-it-yourselfer, you will certainly have great difficulty. However, I would buy both chairs again. BEAUTIFUL AND GOOD
Finally a cono chair
Review from Maria on 04.01.2020
This rating has been translated automatically. Original language flag from
 verified purchase
I've always wanted one. Got away from buying one or 2 old discarded ones. Fortunately. The Stagecaptain looks great and is also great - at a fair price. As the package was slightly damaged, a few small parts were missing, which were replaced promptly and without red tape. Very satisfied. If a small deduction, then for the craft instructions, which for my taste could be at least a little more detailed. But in the end it went. Another tip: the supplied base plate should be additionally attached to the floor or wall.
Great cinema chair with a few design weaknesses
Review from Sven on 25.09.2019
This rating has been translated automatically. Original language flag from
 verified purchase
As for the seat itself: I, with 130 kg at 182 cm not the narrowest, can sit comfortably in the chairs and they make no signs of collapsing soon. The functions seat up folding are flawless. For the armrests, however, it required some WD40, despite the sliding discs, so that the cinema flair is not replaced by Muckibudenflair. Here one notices Chinese measure tolerances and must know to help itself. One also notices after folding up the armrests: The distance to the seat shell is not always uniform, which is sometimes due to slightly bent mounting forks of the armrests, through which the pivot thread is pushed. Can all be corrected with appropriate tools, if you have it.

The assembly is no problem for craftsmen. But for people who can only work according to instructions, it becomes frustrating: The picture allocation is not clean, the small parts on the too roughly rastered black.white pictures are not always clearly recognizable and the sketches are altogether too small. Who does not bring "so it can work" creativity, will labor at the first chair for a while.

But once you're through with it, you're faced with a visually appealing cinema chair that is space-saving when folded up, comfortable when seated, and exudes a certain new-car smell.

I myself ordered 5 armchairs and the optional connector armrests. Again, weaknesses in the concept become apparent as the base plate becomes useless with these connectors. If one would provide insertion openings at the standard base plate and deliver the connectors with a shortened plate, which would have suitable insertion profiles on both sides to plug into each other, the base plate of every second seat could be further used.
Alternatively, the seat shell, matching base plates and matching connector and outer armrests could also be offered in modular form, which would help to save material. In turn, perhaps then improve dimensional tolerances in manufacturing.
Fact: I have 5 armchairs for a row of 2 and a row of 3, so only need 2 of the 5 pairs of outer armrests supplied (the rest are in the corner along with 5 base plates). Good, I could be on the lookout for 3 of the same office chairs and DIY myself another 3 seats. Improved logistics with a modular system and optimized dimensional tolerances would help to get the 5th star.

Some might think that this review deserves only 3 stars, but that would not do justice to the final product, because the actual chair is really great.
Very good product! ... but delivery?!!
Review from remy on 10.09.2019
This rating has been translated automatically. Original language flag from
 verified purchase
Very good product, very good value for money, easy to order on your site, the assembly instructions are not very well explained but by deduction we still manage to understand quite easily, you must take your time for the first one. Conclusion, I am very satisfied.
On the other hand, if you could have it delivered by a company other than DPD... If I hadn't stayed and watched for the delivery man, who had no means of unloading (devil etc.), he would have left without trying to find out whether I was there or not and I would have been obliged, as every time I had to deal with them, to go and get these parcels from their depot. I've already had this recurring problem with them for different deliveries. They're probably cheaper, but it's a very bad delivery company. I think many of them would rather share in the costs than have to deal with their services.
Best regards. Rémy Pointurier
Good value for money
Review from Anonymus on 07.09.2019
This rating has been translated automatically. Original language flag from
 verified purchase
This chair is delivered in kit, the assembly is quite easy but the instructions are difficult to decipher. The seat still looks good, it is solid and requires 72 cm of room width. Several seats can be fixed together by buying a common armrest instead of a left or right armrest. In this case, you save 10 cm per seat. Even if the seating comfort does not reach a commercial room seat, you are still sitting comfortably. I tested on a 2-hour film, short. You won't find cheaper elsewhere for this type of product.
poor quality
Review from Lindsey on 22.03.2019
This rating has been translated automatically. Original language flag from
 verified purchase
very poor quality and claws on one leg of the seat.
assembly not easy
Cinema chairs
Review from Roman on 24.05.2018
This rating has been translated automatically. Original language flag from
 verified purchase
Item as described. Fast delivery, nice contact. I can only recommend.
poor packaging - illegible assembly instructions - defective parts
Review from bernard on 27.12.2019
This rating has been translated automatically. Original language flag from
 verified purchase
arrived badly packed - the parts wandered around in the box - result: paint scratched in several places - plastic cover for armrest joint broken - floor plates rotten from humidity - assembly instructions illegible and in foreign languages - I would be very happy if you could send me a new part to replace the broken plastic part -
Catastrophic delivery in 250 individual parts
Review from Niels on 13.03.2020
This rating has been translated automatically. Original language flag from
 verified purchase
I have not even bought something like this at Ikea.
1. disastrous assembly instructions
2. bad screws
3. holes and assembly do not fit together.
4. assembly time per chair approx. 2-3 hours and considerable stress
5. well thought out assembly system - I laugh me kaputt
5. absolutely no recommendation for anyone
Comment of Musikhaus Kirstein:

Vielen Dank für Ihre kritische Bewertung.

Wir bitten um Entschuldigung, dass Sie nicht mit der Qualität des Kinosessels zufrieden sind. Es klingt so, als hätten Sie ggf. einen defekten Artikel erhalten, der nicht unseren hohen Qualitätsstandards entspricht.

Wir nehmen regelmäßige Qualitätskontrollen vor Ort in der Fabrik und ebenfalls beim Wareneingang vor und überprüfen auch regelmäßig die Qualität unserer Bedienungsanleitungen. Unsere Erfahrung hat gezeigt, dass die Sessel für jemanden mit Handwerklichem Geschick sogar teilweise ganz ohne Anleitung innerhalb ca. 20-30 Minuten aufzubauen sind.

Gerne lasse ich ihnen die neueste Version der Bedienungsanleitung auch als PDF zukommen. Diese ist mit umfangreichen Bildern und Erklärungen ausgestattet. Natürlich steht auch unser Kollege aus dem Produktmanagement gerne telefonisch bei Fragen für Sie zur Verfügung.

Sollte wie oben vermutet ein defekter Sessel an Sie geliefert worden sein. Tauschen wir diesen selbstverständlich gerne schnell und unkompliziert für Sie aus.

Opinion about the Stagecaptain CS-600R Movieking red
Review from Rainer on 26.09.2018
This rating has been translated automatically. Original language flag from
 verified purchase
Basically, I am quite satisfied with the delivered chair. Unfortunately, the description for the construction was written in English (and in addition quite poor), which has led to considerable efforts on my part.
Unfortunately, the delivered chair does not correspond to the product depicted with you. For example, the base plate of my chair is red and not "black" as shown here. Furthermore, the armrests with cup holders that were delivered to me are exclusively black, whereas in your illustrations it looks as if they consist of a mixture of black plastic cover and red fabric cover attached underneath. Would appreciate a brief clarification.
MfG
Rainer Schierenbeck
Comment of Musikhaus Kirstein:

Vielen Dank für Ihre kritische Bewertung.

Das Design des Sessels hat sich in der aktuellen Charge tatsächlich geändert. Die neuen Sessel sind aber wesentlich robuster als das Vorgängermodell. Die Armlehnen sind optimiert worden und können nun besser fixiert werden. Dabei wurde ein komplett neues Bauteil verwendet, das farblich nicht mehr gesplittet ist. Die Produktabbildungen werden schnellstmöglich geändert.

Außerdem sind die Kollegen zur Zeit bereits daran, die Anleitung zu überarbeiten und gegebenenfalls zu korrigieren.

Selbstverständlich haben Sie das Recht, den Sessel wieder zurück zu geben, falls dieser nicht Ihren Vorstellungen entspricht.

Bon compromis...
Review from Pascal on 30.05.2018
This rating has been translated automatically. Original language flag from
 verified purchase
First of all, we have to be aware that, at that price, we will have a "chinoiserie" rather than a product made in Europe.
From this awareness, the quality/price ratio is very interesting, we are in front of a product which makes illusion and its comfort, although the foam is firm, is a good surprise.

The good points:
- The design is really nice even if it's a little bit far from the real designs of classic cinema seats (like the CINEMAX by Ccomociné and the DELAGRAVES GALAXY or AXE, for those who know)
- You won't find cheaper than this model of dedicated armchair, the other ones mentioned above are much more expensive: for the price of one of the mentioned armchairs, you will be able to afford 2 or even 3 here. The armchair from LUMENE, which is close to this design, is twice the price of this one.
- No need to drill holes in the floor to install them, for the price you will be entitled to an extra base (often optional with the brands mentioned above), practical for changing the configuration of your dedicated room whenever you wish.

The bad points:
- It's Chinese made, with all that it can imply: bad finishes, screws of dubious quality, badly positioned welds from one armchair to another etc...
- The assembly instructions are a horror: the screws are not designated with their number and function and it is a real headache (Chinese) to find your way around and know where each of them goes in the assembly of the chair. The instructions are in very basic English with mostly diagrams for which you have to follow the arrows from left to right, then from right to left for the next line of diagrams, and so on.
- Once assembled, if you have to align several of them, you will see that the armrests are not all at the same level, nor the seats. If you buy 1 or 2, but separated from each other, this finishing problem will not be seen.
- The chairs are not modular, unlike the brands mentioned above, so you will not be able to fix them together by removing the central armrests.

In conclusion: as said in the title of my comment, and if you can't (or don't want to) spend a fortune on cinema seats for your dedicated room, this model is a good compromise. You'll enjoy yourself without ruining yourself and the (firm) comfort is there. Personally, I bought 4 of them all at once, because they fell by chance on a flash sale day and therefore paid even less than the posted price.

Finally, it was my first purchase at KIRSTEIN and I am completely satisfied with their services : my order was processed and delivered in 60 hours, from Germany to the south of France, incredible !

Pascal.
Top Cinema Chairs
Review from Anonymus on 01.03.2018
This rating has been translated automatically. Original language flag from
 verified purchase
Hello Kirstein team,
I have received my cinema armchair :)
The chair was delivered quickly and was packed neatly and neatly insulated, so that everything arrived intact. Assembly was really easy! The part is price-performance more than i.O and fits very stylish in my home cinema basement.
Top!!!
Bon compromis...
Review from Daniel on 09.11.2017
This rating has been translated automatically. Original language flag from
 verified purchase
First of all, we have to be aware that, at that price, we will have a "chinoiserie" rather than a product made in Europe.
From this awareness, the quality/price ratio is very interesting, we are in front of a product which makes illusion and its comfort, although the foam is firm, is a good surprise.

The good points:
- The design is really nice even if it's a little bit far from the real designs of classic cinema seats (like the CINEMAX by Ccomociné and the DELAGRAVES GALAXY or AXE, for those who know)
- You won't find cheaper than this model of dedicated armchair, the other ones mentioned above are much more expensive: for the price of one of the mentioned armchairs, you will be able to afford 2 or even 3 here. The armchair from LUMENE, which is close to this design, is twice the price of this one.
- No need to drill holes in the floor to install them, for the price you will be entitled to an extra base (often optional with the brands mentioned above), practical for changing the configuration of your dedicated room whenever you wish.

The bad points:
- It's Chinese made, with all that it can imply: bad finishes, screws of dubious quality, badly positioned welds from one armchair to another etc...
- The assembly instructions are a horror: the screws are not designated with their number and function and it is a real headache (Chinese) to find your way around and know where each of them goes in the assembly of the chair. The instructions are in very basic English with mostly diagrams for which you have to follow the arrows from left to right, then from right to left for the next line of diagrams, and so on.
- Once assembled, if you have to align several of them, you will see that the armrests are not all at the same level, nor the seats. If you buy 1 or 2, but separated from each other, this finishing problem will not be seen.
- The chairs are not modular, unlike the brands mentioned above, so you will not be able to fix them together by removing the central armrests.

In conclusion: as said in the title of my comment, and if you can't (or don't want to) spend a fortune on cinema seats for your dedicated room, this model is a good compromise. You'll enjoy yourself without ruining yourself and the (firm) comfort is there. Personally, I bought 4 of them all at once, because they fell by chance on a flash sale day and therefore paid even less than the posted price.

Finally, it was my first purchase at KIRSTEIN and I am completely satisfied with their services : my order was processed and delivered in 60 hours, from Germany to the south of France, incredible !

Pascal.
I am quite disappointed with the overall quality of the product - Poor value for money
Review from LIONEL on 29.09.2022
This rating has been translated automatically. Original language flag from
 verified purchase
Low quality plastic
Doubts about the durability over time
Complicated assembly due to instructions full of errors.
I would not recommend it, but given the limited choice in this type of product, we do not have many options
Defects in the assembly of the cinema chair
Review from Hans-Jürgen on 18.09.2020
Variant Stage Captain CS-600BK MovieKing theater seat, black
This rating has been translated automatically. Original language flag from
 verified purchase
I think the cinema chair is good. I have the first chair after initial difficulties to the illustrated result, In the second cinema chair has the function of the seat when leaving the seat no longer works. The reset of the seat surface located in the seat has failed. Only a small defect but annoying. Nevertheless, I have not complained about the defect. Unfortunately, the description for assembly is grottenschlecht. I had already criticized this with the first chair. Through the assembly of the first chair I already had experience and could interpret the shortcomings in the description or resort to other solutions. For example, the back of the chair can not be attached as described without further ado. Here, as with the first cinema armchair, I had to use other
screws, because the screws supplied were not suitable for fixing the lower part of the back panel. Here there is absolute need for improvement and better assembly instructions and passgenaugikeit. Otherwise, the cinema seat can be recommended because of the low price, only the shortcomings should be eliminated immediately.
Greetings
Hans-Jürgen Rieck
Good chair
Review from Peter on 08.06.2020
Variant Stage Captain CS-600BK MovieKing theater seat, black
This rating has been translated automatically. Original language flag from
 verified purchase
The chair is by and large good! But also has shortcomings, the plastic parts, armrests do not look really nice, with me the color is not black throughout. The back seat shell is bent a little outwards on one side and thus does not close properly on the upholstery.
On the right it is good, on the left I can put a coaster in between.

But like I said, for the price it looks very good, comfortable and sturdy.
Have him screwed to the base plate in the concrete, otherwise you tip over with the chair when bending forward.

Am satisfied, but you could still optimize the chair.
Great chair but wrong parcel service
Review from M on 28.01.2020
Variant Stage Captain CS-600BK MovieKing theater seat, black
This rating has been translated automatically. Original language flag from
 verified purchase
So far, a great chair
Gives the real cinema feeling
Too bad the parcel service dpd used was so bad that I don't get 5 but 4 stars
Top Cinema Chairs / Top Dealers
Review from Rainer on 10.12.2019
Variant Stage Captain CS-600BK MovieKing theater seat, black
This rating has been translated automatically. Original language flag from
 verified purchase
Goods, shipping and price-performance ratio at its best.
Top Cinema Chairs / Top Dealers
Review from Rainer on 26.11.2019
Variant Stage Captain CS-600BK MovieKing theater seat, black
This rating has been translated automatically. Original language flag from
 verified purchase
I am very satisfied with the entire purchase including shipping and the purchased product. Will very likely order a second cinema chair right away.
Bad product
Review from Andrea on 15.12.2020
Variant Stage Captain CS-600BK MovieKing theater seat, black
This rating has been translated automatically. Original language flag from
 verified purchase
From the pictures it looks like a good quality product but then when you go to open the package you are faced with something of poor quality. Low quality plastic ve bad fabric unclear instructions. For those looking for something beautiful is a product not to buy. The worst of the made in China.
Product ok for the price
Review from Stefan on 19.01.2021
Variant Stagecaptain CS-600BL Movieking theater seat, blue
This rating has been translated automatically. Original language flag from
 verified purchase
Can you buy.
Assembly something Gewöhnungsbedürftig but otherwise ok